Offer to teach on a Permaculture Design Course in Northumberland!

I just an offer to teach or observe a Permaculture Design Course in Northumberland.  I love getting contacted about teaching in different places, and there have been some interesting ones in the last few days: the south of France, Algarve and a little closer to Brighton.  But this one is particularly exciting.  Partly because I think it will go ahead but also it’s Northumberland.  What’s exciting about Northumberland?  It is incredibly beautiful, some of the friendliest people I have ever met come up those parts, I have some acquaintances up there from a few years back when I lived there for a year and my parents live nearby.

It also gave me a moment to reflect that when I was living there in 2004 and 2006 I wasn’t really aware of permaculture, and now I could go back to possibly teach permaculture.  What a journey, and one I wouldn’t have guessed would bring me back to Northumberland to teach permaculture.

Comments
2 Responses to “Offer to teach on a Permaculture Design Course in Northumberland!”
  1. Bridie says:

    hi, I live in Northumberland and would be very interested in attending a permaculture course. Would you please let me know if this course has happened/Is going ahead ? Thanks.

Leave a comment